Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Brad Carofino, MD -  - Shoulder and Hand Surgeon

Brad Carofino, MD

Shoulder and Hand Surgeon located in Virginia Beach, VA & Chesapeake, VA

38 total reviews

Dr. Brad Carofino always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brad Carofino below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lola F.
Submitted 05/02/19
I was very happy with my appointment with Dr. Carofino and his assistant Brice. He and Brice were very informative. I look forward to my next appointment.
Betty Sue A.
Submitted 04/07/19
Arthritis caused much pain in both shoulders over the years. Dr Carofino performed replacement on my left shoulder a year ago and I will have my right one next week. To be honest I was very worried before the left one because of horror stories from other people. These people did not have Dr Carofino and Brice Snyder taking care of them! My surgery and recovery went so much better than I ever could have expected. Thank you both!
Tonya H.
Submitted 03/24/19
Get work on rotator cuff surgery and bicep tear. Plenty of literature to read and follow up. Great follow up and caring doctor.
Merrilee W.
Submitted 03/05/19
Wonderful staff and Dr. Carofino couldn’t be more compassionate than anything and makes you feel so comfortable with your decisions you are going to be going thru. His surgery nurse checks on you even 3 months later they still contact you. You really feel like you matter and any question you ask is extremely important. The physical therapists makes you very comfortable in showing you what to expect and leaves you feeling that everything is going to be okay. I endured very little pain and only took 2 pain pills after a brief hospital stay. I couldn’t be happier with the outcome and have transition back into all my tasks with ease. Highly recommend this staff, associates and Dr. Carofino and give each and everyone of them a 5 star rating.
Candace W.
Submitted 03/02/19
Had rotator cuff tear repair surgery. Dr. Carofino and his entire staff made this entire process as smooth as possible. The surgery and recovery time was much easier and less painful than I anticipated. I am feeling great and thankful that I selected Dr. Carofino and would recommend him highly.
Brenda B.
Submitted 02/26/19
Dr. Carofino and his staff dedicated a lot of time explaining my Xray results. They were all very professional and knowledgeable
Carl H.
Submitted 02/24/19
Dr. Carofino offers a level of health care that is rarely seen in today's era of fast pace medicine. From on time appointments to visits where my concerns and questions were addressed one by one, his compassion for my injury was matched by his determination to ensure my wellness and rehabilitation. And from his upbeat, positive, and friendly demeanor, to the several calls I received from him immediately following my surgery, he is simply one of the most astute and finest doctors of whom I have known. A+
Steve H.
Submitted 02/19/19
Hi,I'm Steve from Arizona,my left shoulder had arthritis for over 15 years and I could not move my hand above my head. DR. Carofino and his staff arranged the surgery, and it was completed successfully. Thank you DR. Carofino and staff, I am very pleased with the Rean and Run Procedure and highly recommend DR.Carofino for any Shoulder Replacement.
Isaac H.
Submitted 02/18/19
Dr Carofino is a real professional. Spending as much time as we need and answering all if our concerns
Fred K.
Submitted 02/18/19
If this is how it is going to be, I do not want to live, I told myself. A lifetime, hell, the equivalent of several lifetimes of heavy physical work had so worn my shoulders that the unceasing pain dominated my thoughts. Six years without a solid nights' sleep was taking a toll. My will to carry on was faltering. Hand-splitting hundreds of cords of firewood, hand-shearing a hundred thousand Christmas trees, handling thousands of tons of rock, working concrete, chainsawing, and shoveling acres of soil destroyed my shoulder function. " Don't worry Fred, everything will be fine," said Dr. Carofino. Up to that point, I was filled with trepidation while prepped for a ream and run operation. All of that angst was dispelled by Dr. Carofino's calm and quietly confident demeanor. I went into surgery trusting those words. Late that night, even after a long day in the OR, Dr. Carofino made certain to see me and check my progress. He had done his job well. Then began my job of five-times-a-day stretches; damn painful by my choice of not taking medication beyond the first prescription. And, wonder of wonders, I slept through the night for the first time in 6 years! Pain? Sure, but laughable compared to the every-hour-of-every-day misery prior to surgery. Today, at the 8-week mark, having performed my exercises religiously, I feel transformed. Dr. Carofino's skill has altered my life's outlook from one of not caring to live, to one of itching to fully return to my physical lifestyle. And though I live 2 states away, Dr. Carofino's assistant, Brice Snyder is always at the ready to answer questions regarding rehabilitation. Thanks, Brad. You have made life worth living again.
Tom F.
Submitted 02/17/19
I respect Dr. Carofino's expertise in his field and I very much appreciate his candor regarding my recovery prognosis.
Glenn J.
Submitted 02/17/19
Quick and professional
Jenna P.
Submitted 02/15/19
Good explanations to procedure and after surgery follow up phone calls
Brian C.
Submitted 02/15/19
Dr. Carofino is a great communicator and has an excellent rapport with patients. Points out the risks and benifits. Takes the time needed to answer your questions. A nice guy with no apparent ego issues. Very good surgical team and hospital. Dr. Carofino does a large number of shoulder replacements and publishes his results which are excellent. Makes it easy for out-of-state patients to be evaluated and schedule surgery.
Liza F.
Submitted 01/28/19
The staff was super nice and extremely efficient... and the visit with Dr. Carofino was thoughtful and unhurried. It’s quite extraordinary to be given thorough explanations to my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Carofino!
Marjory C.
Submitted 01/15/19
Dr. Brad asked me questions, and he gave me feed back when I asked him questions too. He was very patient and kind. Dr. Brad explain to me that my spine was good. He then gave me the results from the X-ray, and he made sure I understood him. Dr. Brad stated what kind of medication he was going to start me with first, and he referred to a physical therapist for two weeks. Dr. Brad also stated if the medication he gave me today does not work with Physical Therapy, then he will give me a Cortisone medication. Dr. Brad said that surgery will be the last resort and I agreed with him. I gave him 5 stars today. This was my first visit with him.
Dori M.
Submitted 01/14/19
Great new check-in process. Slightly longer wait then I had hoped but once I was called back smooth sailing from there. Busy practice but very well run. From front desk to ancillary staff and then Dr Carofino...great experience from all.
Jessica B.
Submitted 12/05/18
I was extremely pleased with Dr. Carofino's evaluation of my shoulder injury. The likely diagnosis and next steps were clearly explained. The office staff and his assistant Brice were very friendly and helpful. The experience was efficient, friendly and comfortable from start to finish. Highly recommend!
Hassan A.
Submitted 12/02/18
asasasa
Kot F.
Submitted 12/02/18
nice