Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Brad Carofino, MD -  - Shoulder and Hand Surgeon

Brad Carofino, MD

Shoulder and Hand Surgeon located in Virginia Beach, VA & Chesapeake, VA

23 total reviews

Dr. Brad Carofino always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brad Carofino below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marjory C.
Submitted 01/15/19
Dr. Brad asked me questions, and he gave me feed back when I asked him questions too. He was very patient and kind. Dr. Brad explain to me that my spine was good. He then gave me the results from the X-ray, and he made sure I understood him. Dr. Brad stated what kind of medication he was going to start me with first, and he referred to a physical therapist for two weeks. Dr. Brad also stated if the medication he gave me today does not work with Physical Therapy, then he will give me a Cortisone medication. Dr. Brad said that surgery will be the last resort and I agreed with him. I gave him 5 stars today. This was my first visit with him.
Dori M.
Submitted 01/14/19
Great new check-in process. Slightly longer wait then I had hoped but once I was called back smooth sailing from there. Busy practice but very well run. From front desk to ancillary staff and then Dr Carofino...great experience from all.
Jessica B.
Submitted 12/05/18
I was extremely pleased with Dr. Carofino's evaluation of my shoulder injury. The likely diagnosis and next steps were clearly explained. The office staff and his assistant Brice were very friendly and helpful. The experience was efficient, friendly and comfortable from start to finish. Highly recommend!
Hassan A.
Submitted 12/02/18
asasasa
Kot F.
Submitted 12/02/18
nice
Patrick G.
Submitted 11/26/18
Very well mannered. Very nice and explained nicely
Donna H.
Submitted 11/14/18
Very good experience here. Doctor and staff are awesome.
Joshua J.
Submitted 11/12/18
Great staff and Dr. Carofino was very professional with his work, made sure I was 100% taken care of and answered any questions.
Hemang S.
Submitted 11/05/18
Very smart doctor with excellent bedside manner.
Beryl P.
Submitted 10/30/18
Most of the staff was very friendly and engaging. Bryce and Dr. Carofino both took time to listen to my concerns, addressed them and made sure I was clear/had no questions. I look forward to a speedy recovery. Love them!
Niki C.
Submitted 10/22/18
It was extremely efficient and I was very happy with how nice everyone was.
Jennifer R.
Submitted 09/24/18
He listened and acted like he cared about helping me find a solution for my pain.
Ernie B.
Submitted 08/31/18
Had second shoulder surgery by Dr Carofino. Both went great. I travel from Pittsburgh. The whole process goes smoothly. His staff is the best.
George H.
Submitted 08/31/18
The complete professional package! From the initial contact to surgery and complete recovery. Use his team and you will write a review like this.
Paul G.
Submitted 08/30/18
Dr. Carofino and his staff perfectly transformed my life! After 15 years of shoulder pain I am now pain free ,and its only been 6 weeks...I'm in awe of the skills and care Dr. C and staff have given me. THIS is the man you want in the operating room working his magic ! Total shoulder replacement has me back in action. Cheers !! *****
Rita W.
Submitted 05/24/18
Thank you all for the five star care I received from the entire team.
Rita W.
Submitted 05/24/18
The entire care was great, Your team showed a rare quality genuine concern for me the patient. Thank you all so much.
Jerry S.
Submitted 05/22/18
Excellent
Concetta T.
Submitted 04/22/18
I only gave 4 stars was because of the wait time but then I was a new patient and was able to get an appointment within a few days. I was very pleased with Dr. Carofino's PA who was very professional and explained why I was having the problem with my thumb. Dr. Carofino was also very professional and personable. I was pleased with his diagnosis and treatment and will be happy to give any referrals.
Enrique S.
Submitted 04/16/18
Excellent interview by Brian. Very professional visit by Dr. Carafino, well explained plan of treatment and painless injection