Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Brad Carofino, MD -  - Shoulder and Hand Surgeon

Brad Carofino, MD

Shoulder and Hand Surgeon located in Virginia Beach, VA & Chesapeake, VA

49 total reviews

Dr. Brad Carofino always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 49 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brad Carofino below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Fred K.
Submitted 08/07/20
A year to the day after my first ream and run, Dr. Carofino tackled my other shoulder. One of the worst he had seen, the joint was so worn and so impaired that I could barely touch the side of my head; forward elevation barely 90 degrees. At the nine month mark, I can easily reach around my head and neck. Forward elevation under my own power is nearly 160 degrees; with assistance nearly 180 degrees. Remarkable. To anyone needing a shoulder replacement I would recommended that they research and consider the ream and run procedure as it carries NO lifetime limitations. Granted, recovery from a ream and run is longer, more arduous and painful, but, in my view, worth the extra work. For a motivated person with an active, physical lifestyle, I know of no better alternative. Dr. Carofino can change your life!
Diana L.
Submitted 06/18/20
Dr. Carofino was very detailed when explaining so that I can understand the outcome.
Carol A.
Submitted 05/17/20
Dr. Carofino is the best surgeon and the staff is amazing!! I can not say enough about the wonderful care I have received from Atlantic Orthopedic
Nick G.
Submitted 05/07/20
I needed to call and let someone know I would be about 5 mins late. The number that is provided to make changes does not get through to any of the receptionists. Instead it tells you the office is closed until 8, which was the time of my appointment. Your business is clearly open before 8. The number “you guys” ( cause idk who set it up) provide helps no one for early appointments. Luckily on this day i was not the only one with this problem. A lady uses that number, got misled as I did, I was told she needed to reschedule. Thankfully she complained enough to get seen. That’s terrible.
Shawn S.
Submitted 11/10/19
I had the best experience with dr Carofino. Very professional!!!!
Mike B.
Submitted 11/09/19
Dr C and Brice were with me every step of the way. They both call and text regularly to check in on my recovery and offer help.
Cynthia T.
Submitted 11/08/19
Caring. Concerned. Very competent. Highly recommended from a former patient who had both shoulders replaced and who now has shoulder movement at 100%plus and can throw a ball, rake Fall leaves and carry her own suitcase from the luggage carousel at the airport. I have had no pain for several years and look forward to the same for the next twenty years. Thank you, Dr. C !
Yvonne C.
Submitted 09/12/19
Very good atmosphere,.
Georgiann A.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr Carofino has great bedside manners and is truly concerned about my issues. His assistant was very kind and knew exactly what I was concerned with and was very knowledgeable.
Deborah M.
Submitted 08/15/19
Dr. Carofino was very thorough and super nice. Exceptional staff! Disappointed the P.T piece of AOS doesn't take my insurance~
Carolyn B.
Submitted 05/23/19
Dr Carofino and his whole staff are very professional but friendly. I am very glad to have found a dr with his knowledge and skill.
Lola F.
Submitted 05/02/19
I was very happy with my appointment with Dr. Carofino and his assistant Brice. He and Brice were very informative. I look forward to my next appointment.
Betty Sue A.
Submitted 04/07/19
Arthritis caused much pain in both shoulders over the years. Dr Carofino performed replacement on my left shoulder a year ago and I will have my right one next week. To be honest I was very worried before the left one because of horror stories from other people. These people did not have Dr Carofino and Brice Snyder taking care of them! My surgery and recovery went so much better than I ever could have expected. Thank you both!
Tonya H.
Submitted 03/24/19
Get work on rotator cuff surgery and bicep tear. Plenty of literature to read and follow up. Great follow up and caring doctor.
Merrilee W.
Submitted 03/05/19
Wonderful staff and Dr. Carofino couldn’t be more compassionate than anything and makes you feel so comfortable with your decisions you are going to be going thru. His surgery nurse checks on you even 3 months later they still contact you. You really feel like you matter and any question you ask is extremely important. The physical therapists makes you very comfortable in showing you what to expect and leaves you feeling that everything is going to be okay. I endured very little pain and only took 2 pain pills after a brief hospital stay. I couldn’t be happier with the outcome and have transition back into all my tasks with ease. Highly recommend this staff, associates and Dr. Carofino and give each and everyone of them a 5 star rating.
Candace W.
Submitted 03/02/19
Had rotator cuff tear repair surgery. Dr. Carofino and his entire staff made this entire process as smooth as possible. The surgery and recovery time was much easier and less painful than I anticipated. I am feeling great and thankful that I selected Dr. Carofino and would recommend him highly.
Brenda B.
Submitted 02/26/19
Dr. Carofino and his staff dedicated a lot of time explaining my Xray results. They were all very professional and knowledgeable
Carl H.
Submitted 02/24/19
Dr. Carofino offers a level of health care that is rarely seen in today's era of fast pace medicine. From on time appointments to visits where my concerns and questions were addressed one by one, his compassion for my injury was matched by his determination to ensure my wellness and rehabilitation. And from his upbeat, positive, and friendly demeanor, to the several calls I received from him immediately following my surgery, he is simply one of the most astute and finest doctors of whom I have known. A+
Steve H.
Submitted 02/19/19
Hi,I'm Steve from Arizona,my left shoulder had arthritis for over 15 years and I could not move my hand above my head. DR. Carofino and his staff arranged the surgery, and it was completed successfully. Thank you DR. Carofino and staff, I am very pleased with the Rean and Run Procedure and highly recommend DR.Carofino for any Shoulder Replacement.
Isaac H.
Submitted 02/18/19
Dr Carofino is a real professional. Spending as much time as we need and answering all if our concerns